This article describes how to create and manage checklists.
IN THIS ARTICLE
Checklists in UK Field Service are types of customisable forms that will be completed by technicians on different stages of their work. Admin can use the checklist module to create forms for your operational process like health and safety and pre-condition check before working on the specific job type. Created checklists will attach to jobs and will be filled in by technicians on the field. If the checklist is mandatory to complete, technicians will not be able to resolve a job without filling in this form. Those completed checklists can be later reviewed on the admin site on the job details screen.
UK Field Service provides two or more default safety checklists, depending on the subscription level. Default checklists exist in the system from the beginning and they are editable for Premium and Enterprise users.
Create a new checklist
Users with Basic subscription plan can access only default checklists and do not have the possibility to edit any checklists or create new ones.These functionalities are reserved only for higher subscription plans, so if you’re a Basic plan user skip to “Archive / Restore checklists” section.
To see the list of existing checklists go to Settings > Checklists. To create a new checklist click on the “Create Checklist” in the top right corner - you will see a couple of basic details to set.
- “Visible On” specifies when the form should be completed, e.g. if you select “Before Work” the form will pop-up in the app when the technician taps on the “Work” button, “On site” checklist can be accessed during work in Checklists tab and if the technician will not fill it during work it will also pop-up when technician taps on the “Close” button, “Before close” checklist will appear when technician taps on the “Close” button and “In the morning” form will pop-up once per day before starting any job.
- “Mandatory” specifies if the technician will be obliged to fill in the checklist. If the checklist is mandatory then it’s not possible to resolve a job without filling it.
- “Job Types” determines on which job types the checklist should appear.
After saving basic information you can start adding new fields to the checklist. Click ‘Add Field’, enter a field name and field type and fill remaining fields.
Edit a checklist
Editing checklists is not available for users with Basic subscription plan, this feature becomes active on Premium and Enterprise plan, so if you’re a Basic user skip to “Archive / Restore checklists” section. All active checklists visible on the list can be edited including default ones. To edit a checklist just click the ‘View’ button. It will open the screen with the list of fields and other checklist details.
Archive / Restore checklists
If a checklist is not needed anymore you can archive it with clicking the ‘Archive’ button. The checklist will not be visible for technicians in the app anymore. Archived checklists are not removed from the system for good - they can be activated again by clicking the ‘Restore’ button.